Goodbyeeee!

Happy new year! In 10 hours, I will be on a plane to Ecuador. I can’t believe I’m actually going! Time has flown by far too fast. This has been the first long term plan of my life which has stuck – an achievement in itself on my part!

Taken at the Street Party in Edinburgh - amazing!

Packing has been stressful. The first bag I had was too small, so I hurriedly bought a bigger one – which turned out to be insanely uncomfortable. So I had to swap it for yet another one which arrived just a couple of days ago! I just managed to fit everything in, but the bag is near to exploding.

Farewells to friends have been emotional!  I still can’t get my head around the fact that the next time I will see them and home will be in April. And I mustn’t forget to mention for the final time how incredible the support has been. Right up until today I’ve been getting phone calls and emails to wish me luck for my trip. I will send postcards to as many people as possible!

I apologise for the briefness of this post, but I assure you my next one will be real news! I have an early start tomorrow at 3am, to catch my flight at 5.50am. Aaaaah! I hope I’ll be able to sleep, the nerves and excitement are beginning to turn into butterflies on steroids.

Wish me luck, and I’ll see you all in 3 months!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Goodbyeeee!

Leave a Reply

