Failure

Waaa. The weather is perfect and the crowds will be huge and there’ll be money everywhere – the perfect day for busking. But my violin is broken! The pegs are so stiff I can’t even budge them a millimetre, and the strings are a tone flat.

As it happens the Benslow Trust (who I borrowed the violin from) are wanting the instrument back.  I’m going down to their office in Hitchin next week to return it and borrow a new instrument! I’m so excited.

Nonetheless this is probably the biggest fundraising failure I’ve experienced ahahahaha. Especially since I was up until 1am finishing off the posters, and made a special post about the whole thing. Oh well, I’ll busk next week with a new instrument.

One thought on “Failure

Leave a Reply

