Germany

Before I begin, I swear this blog is not going to turn into a diary with reports of my daily life! Only my visit to Germany was so amazing, I have to write about it.

So in Germany, I got an email accepting me into University College London!  This makes my Ecuador trip all the more significant as it will prepare me for the Human Sciences degree. I cannot wait! I’ll be studying Human Sciences which is just the most brilliant course – the study of humans to a biological, social and cultural level. You can have a look here! It is the strangest feeling because I’ve gone through the past year without a clue as to what I’ll be doing after Ecuador – will I do music or university; will I get in to either?! But now I’ve actually been accepted, I realise just how much I want to study at UCL.

I think it is impossible for me to do music when there is just so much more to study. The thought that really gets to me is the ‘hugeness’ of life – yet for most of us, life is totally self centred. But if one sits outside and just thinks, it becomes so clear that we can’t afford to be so self absorbed. This idea just made me want to study so I can help others. Because I, and everyone else with a good life, am in the perfect position to help people and make a difference. I think this is the thought that really puts me off doing music.

Sorry, you’re probably wondering what this has to do with Germany! This all finally dawned one night after the most amazing meal of tapas and star gazing ahahaha. My ‘host family’ were talking about life and our existence, and as they reverted back to German (which I don’t understand!) I was able to just think about everything.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. I have never felt so inspired! Thank you, Germany!

In other news, I have raised over £1000! I had one donation while I was away, of £50 from an extremely kind neighbour. So that’s £1036! Thank you so so so so so much.

2 thoughts on “Germany

    1. Thank you! They were taken on my small digital because I couldn’t pack my nice DSLR D: I’m glad you liked them 🙂

Leave a Reply

